Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

J3 and J4 - XO and rust in peace

I took the drone overseas to Stockton (it is a Newy thing to say you are going overseas when you go to Stockton).  I think I am going to call the drone Mr Beenz.  It is very buzzy after all. 

I wanted to get a shot of the wreck in the Hunter river.  I was quite surprised to see that it is actually in two wrecks as it looks just like one from the shore which is where I have only ever seen it.  It reminded me of the game battleship which just might fit the theme for today's mono Monday theme of game.  That bridge in the background is the Stockton bridge if you are interested. 

The wrecks are (I believe) the Kate Tatham and the Sylvan.  If you are interested in the story, see here

Thanks for hosting JohnEdward.  I might add that I am hosting next month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.