NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Queen Mary 2

This morning the Queen Mary 2 entered the Port of Rotterdam. A unique occasion as the last time we could see her in Rotterdam was july 22nd 2004, so some years ago.

As she set sail again this evening at ten I had to make quick plans if, when and how I wanted to shoot her. I chose the opposite embankment as location and magic hour as timing.

Had some issues with my new ND filter so had to make a lot of attempts, but I guess it turned out alright.

Don't be shy, her majesty doesn't care if you press the 'L' key for a closer look.

EXTRA... On request how the color version looks... a pre-release sneak peek ;-)

THANKS for voting my entry to the spotlight page!

Some background info:
She's an impressive 345 meters long, carries 2600 passengers and is in the top three biggest cruise ships on earth.

Nikon D7000 / iso 125 / 28 mm / f 5.6 / 4 sec

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.