Back in time for dinner

G, M and I went on our annual xmas meal on the Santa special steam train (see Extra). The railway is run by volunteers who do a wonderful job all year round and go the extra mile at xmas time. They are always so cheerful and clearly enjoy what they do. I had homemade parsnip & apple soup, roast turkey with all the trimmings, cheese and biscuits, tea and warm mince pie. Dining is such a wonderful experience as the train steams slowly from Sheringham to Holt and back twice; looking across the fields to the sea; the steam tumbling down around the carriages; with the sound of the wheels crossing the points and the occasional whistle being blown and of course excellent company. One of my favourite events of the year.

GracieG and I walked down the platform when we arrived to take a few pictures of the engine and I took this picture of her walking back to the carriage and into the steam tumbling across the platform. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.