Continued progress....

After viewing Frieda's blip today i was inspired to get a piece of paper on to my easel and begin.....it wasn't just the quote on her image, but it was the image of Frida Kahlo who  is absolutely one of my hero's in the art world...if she could paint thro all that she had to deal with, then holy shit, so can I!!

I decided to give myself a nice big piece of paper, 28" x 20", and have started off with some sumi ink gestures.   once this is dry, within the next hour, i'll add some gesso and then let that dry .... then let the fun begin with pastels.  this is it after the application of gesso.

About 4" of snow fell over night so we have quite the wonderland out there.   Terry and Richard will get to one of the nastier jobs this afternoon....bringing in the deck from the now frozen pond.   We'll see how that goes.   Usually the dock has been removed by now, but what with Terry being sick for almost 2 weeks and me .... well you know what i'm dealing with, it just never got attended to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.