Family Tree

Today we went to visit Jeri and the family in their new home for the first time. we entered the postcode into the SatNav  and off we went. But our SatNav really needs updating, and it sent us on a wild goose chase up and down the A1,  as it did not know that the estate was even there! We shouldn't have even gone onto the A1 at all! Ah well, we know for next time!

The house is lovely, very modern, spacious yet cosy. They are in a bit of chaos, still being in the throes of moving, but today at least, they got the house looking a little bit festive! I helped to decorate the real tree in the lounge, which I enjoyed. It was much easier than my parents' decorations, and ours if it comes to that! And I do like to see a real tree! 

My Blip is of my three Grandsons' photo-baubles, front and centre on the tree! Next time we go over will be Boxing Day! Can't believe how close it all is - and I still haven't finished wrapping presents! More will be done tonight, and hopefully finished! 

I am starting to feel a bit festive now! Was beginning to wonder if it would happen this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.