Banged Up part 2

Today wasn't a regular Monday as Brian had a half day off work this morning. We went to Tesco and got the main Christmas food shop, just leaving fresh stuff to be bought on Sunday.

I hadn't taken my phone shopping as it needed to charge, so I checked it once we were home to find a missed call from my Dad. I tried to call back, but there was no answer. I guessed that my Dad had forgotten that Brian was driving me over today, and gone to collect me from the station to go shopping. 

They were out when I got there, and I had a chilly half hour wait for them in the garden! My Mum had been in one of her moods and was shouting and ranting at my Dad, so he'd taken her out to the shops to calm her down. Once in there were plenty of jobs for me, and I barely stopped all the time I was there!

Once I got back to Lincoln I took a few photos with my phone as I walked home, including this of lights in a small, barred window of a pub. I've edited it quite a bit, and used the Lomo effect!

I am very happy to be home now so I can relax at last!                                                                                                                 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.