The Dean's Advent Calendar

On Sunday, when we went up to photograph the Santa Run, we noticed a display of flowers in a nearby courtyard. There was a sign up, saying it is the Dean's advent calendar. Every day at 10:30 AM, the door is opened by the dean to reveal a display created by a community group. 

Today I decided to go up and Blip the event! I left the house with 15 minutes to get there, and Jae said I would not make it in time, but I did, easily! Hah!!

The display today was courtesy of Age UK, who run various events and groups for the benefit of our older citizens, which is a very worthwhile cause. They had a collecting bucket, and if course I contributed for the privilege of taking my photos.

Afterwards I went into town ang got most of the outstanding presents I needed to get, including something for my daughter Jeri which I hope she will like! 

Once home, I got them wrapped, and sorted out the last few things I needed to get into the post today in order to meet the last post deadline.

The only snag today has been that I have lost my shopping list! It has my menu plan for the week on it, and the list of things needed to buy for Christmas lunch. I am very confused without it! I may have put it in the recycler, so after tea I am going to have a rummage through it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.