Beginning (Day 953)

I had an excellent evening with Richard and Billy last night, and woke up this morning feeling a little worse for wear. 
I took the woofers for their morning wander in torrential rain, and spent the rest of the morning recovering and started drawing up the lettering for the commission carving that I have to have done in time for Christmas. 
After lunch, and once the drawing was done, I got the stone prepared, and transferred the lettering on, ready for carving. 
MY beautiful wife arrived home from the afternoon dog walk just in time to proof read the lettering for me, and after coffee I got started on carving.
It is great to finally get started on carving this stone, especially after the damage it did to my finger. The stone is really lovely to carve and I will be able to get very clean sharp lines on the lettering. Hopefully I will get it finished in time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.