Stars in my eyes

Playing with bokeh shapes, although there's just not enough time to indulge in photo assignments these days ...
I've managed to find the hooks for the baubles which need those and thus I've finished decorating the Christmas tree. This year just like all the others it did mean one of the glass baubles got broken, a little heart this time. Sincerely hope it's the only heart broken in this family for this year or the next ! 

Speaking of not enough time, this afternoon, when I was all set to have another look at all the Abstract Thursday entries the Blipfoto site was suffering from a malfunction blip. I did hope it was something easily fixed, it's kind of Murphy's Law that things like these always happen in the weekend when I'm sure the Fab 4/5 and their near and dear ones have other things to do than look after Blipfoto's functioning. It does look like it's all solved now but it did mean I couldn't actually comment on all the entries this afternoon and so I've given all entries a star only and no comments.

I should have thought before I proposed a theme of 'colourful' :-) There are so many brilliant entries that it is even harder than usual to pick just 5. I could choose 10 but even then I'd still feel there are so many other ones that need a mention too, because they were all so lovely, the bright and multi-coloured ones, the two toned ones, the pastel ones ...
I'm going for something easier this coming Thursday, seeing it's the Thursday before Christmas and we're all just so busy and maybe in need of sending a last minute card/e-card, how about an optional theme of 'abstract seasonal card' ? The tag will be AT130

Here are the 5 picks of last week's entries:
Tommie2  for an uncomplicated and colourful shot
Incredibish just colourlicious !
KenGrace   Who knew marbles could be this abstract and colourful
Nanzy19  for great colourful faffing
FoF      for a great nightshot, colourful lights at the fair !

Thanks again, see all the entries here !

And thank you very much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's sleeping Santa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.