Asian camel decoration

I'm unpacking the boxes with Christmas decorations :-) I did buy a Christmas tree earlier in the week but it turned out to be a bit of a dud tree, I had put it in its place in the living room thinking it would get into shape after having been wrapped in its netting, but unfortunately it does refuse to get into a proper shape! We're thinking of planting it in the garden tomorrow and decorating it with peanuts, nut and bird seed balls for the birds instead and getting a new regular shaped one tomorrow.
Meanwhile it's always great to see all the different decorations we've picked up over the years. This one was bought in Singapore and probably made in India :-)

I had some alarming news about my mum last night, she was going to the hospital for a planned test, a Cat Scan of her tummy,  as she's been having trouble with her digestive system, but was feeling so bad when she arrived there that they immediately put her in IC and got all kinds of tests done. Turns out she had a minor heart infarct :-( Whether it was due to her having to take strong laxatives before the CAT Scan and getting dehydrated or something else they still have to find out. It's always bad to be further away when things like these happen. I'm thinking I might have to go to Italy to stay with her once she gets out of the hospital ...

I'll be looking at the AT entries and posting the results tomorrow, thank you so much for your visits, comments and stars for yesterday's amaryllis Blip !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.