Bokeh lights

As you may have noticed several Blippers are doing their homework for A Year With My Camera, trying out  capturing shaped bokeh circles by using self made filters with cut out shapes. I'm trying it out with all kinds of shapes and sizes and I do get the shapes when I'm solely concentrating on the lights themselves but so far trying it with a sharply focused object in the foreground is not working well for me yet. Great exercise to do however. I will persevere ;-)

So, here's one of my mini wooden Christmas trees made in Bali, we've planted the real tree in the garden this afternoon and tomorrow I will get a new proper tree  for inside :-)
My mum is now on the Cardiology ward with strict bed-rest and will have to stay there for several days. My youngest sister lives near enough to be able to visit occasionally, certainly not every day. We'll have to wait and see when Mum can go home and try to organise help for her while she's recuperating. Both my sisters living in Italy have work and families and in any case don't live close enough to drop in and out with Mum all the time. I can go and stay for a while if necessary.

Abstract Thursday results


We had 65 mostly dotty entries this week, another wonderful collection of creative abstracts, see them all here. As always it's really hard to pick just 5, but I did choose these:
Honeycombebeach who was really creative by making a dot effect with bubblewrap !
Dawn who produced an amazing effect with a polarising filter
GoranZebhur  for a cool graphic abstract combining dots with geometry
Nanzy19  for making a dotty abstract out of a footstep in the snow
Gordo   who captured a dotty bus stop into a great abstract

Thank you all so much for joining in every Thursday to make something abstract of your images, I hope you will keep on enjoying this challenge. Next Thursday's theme is 'festive' and its tag AT78. Please remember that the themes are not obligatory and that the most important thing is having fun being creative.

Thank you all so much for your kind visits, comments and stars for yesterday Christmas camel and your best wishes for my Mum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.