It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas ...

...Apart from the missing cold and snow, that is. I spent most of the day decorating the tree. Had to go get another string of lights as the tree was indeed so much bigger than those of earlier years (picture in the extras). Couldn't find the special hooks so I've still got loads of decorations that are waiting to go in the tree, hope to find them before Christmas Day :-) But lights I had and so also enough reason to try some bokeh circles on a flower portrait for Flower Friday. Here's a tulip with Christmas fairy lights bokeh. If you're wondering why the bokeh looks so different, I did some testing with home accessories. Over here and undoubtedly over at yours too they are selling cherry tomatoes in a plastic transparent tub with a roundish plastic transparent lid with a big hole in the middle. And yesterday I bought one which even had 3 other holes around the middle hole. I've used this lid which fits over my largest lenses as an extra lens while photographing and it produced this special bokeh! Then afterwards I've also done some overlay effects with Pixlr Express, a free web-based editor  both for the computer and your phones and tablets which has some pretty extras right now for the holidays, lots of fun if you like using effects, it also has a great variety of collage setups. For Flower Friday, with huge thanks to our host BikerBear: A Christmassy red tulip

Thanks so much to everybody who visited yesterday and gave comments, stars and quite some faves for the bubbly abstract, I was very pleasantly surprised so many liked it, thank you again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.