Friday again

No changes at work - but I trained a guy in FRA on the daily report so that it can be maintained, when I am gone over Christmas. it was a 3 hour webex - I was horse and exhausted after that. And he as well, I guess. 
I think I was on calls for 6 hours today!
Doris is in town and she texted if we meet before she is away again.
I booked into our regular - Hanoi Bike Shop for the evening and rushed there straight from the desk at 8:30 pm.
Neil had is Christmas Do with work, which fitted well.
It was great to catch up with my friend (and see what a stupid life I lead compared to other's ....)
Doris is flying to Cuba on Monday to do a 3 weeks Rumba and Salsa course .... that will be fun - I envy her a bit.
We sat until midnight, had lovely food then walked home together.
I sorted a few things at home and was up until Neil came home a 2 am, reasonably disheveled (hair was down!) and drunk.
Neil is quite sweet and funny when drunk and very giggly. So we had a good laugh before heading to bed.

My blip is taken at Hanoi Bike shop. The decor is always good for a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.