Nails & Beauty

I had an appointment with Helaine at 12 pm and just made it.
Lovely to catch up and get at least the hands made up with a bright red.
at least some Christmas decoration in my life ....
It will be the last time at Cutigals. Helaine will be closing the ship at the end of the month. Very sad. I will continue seeing her, but I will miss the wee shop a lot. 6 years this was a little regular refuge from work to get at least some beauty basics looked after.
When I was finished I texted Neil to get moving as it was time for his weekly beard trim. Izmir Barbers had a queue, so we went to the other Barber shop. This one is established since I live here, but I never bothered. No beard, no barber needs!
The guy was nice and good and Neil looked made up again. 
We were thinking of a coffee and breakfast, but Neil was rather keen on going back home as he was suffering still from his Christmas outing.
So we had a late breakfast at home and thend decided to have a very lazy day and do nothing. Went to the couch with tea and some treats and watched the last Season of Sons of Anarchy. I really want to have it finished before we leave. Those damn box sets are addictive and I am looking forward to the end. 
We managed all apart from the last one. That will be for tomorrow. Almost everyone is dead already ... et's see who will have survived the 7 seasons in the end.

My blip is Helaine's salon with the for sale stickers. 
I managed to capture a "nice" foreground though :)
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.