Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Football fan Bob

It takes a true football fan to travel from Wandsworth in London to Cheltenham to watch a Saturday local league game, but thats what Bob did. 
He was about the fifth spectator at the game I was photographing for the local paper, so he asked me what I was doing there, and vice versa. He travels most weekends, to somewhere that takes his fancy, to watch local football. Not Premier games, just small clubs.
Actually, he was intending to go to Suffolk, but heard the weather was very cold there, so headed West instead, then found a game to go and see. 
And yes he had been all the way to Hawick from London for a match, so was rewarded with a woolly hat.
I though he deserved a portrait. Not the greatest as I only had a long  tele' lens, but maybe a small memento of his trip to the Cotswolds... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.