If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Nativity.

Tonight Clickychick and i decided that we would wander along not having been for a number of years.  As we set off the ringers were in the tower doing their stuff and then it stopped making me wonder if we had got the time wrong.  Fortunately they must just have been resting or sorting out what to do next because they soon started again.

The blip is an emergency blip taken on my phone as all the other shots I had today were garden birds and I can  do those any day.  There was also a display of Christmas Trees dressed by organisations in the area.  The winner was the Whisky Club with a tree made up of different Malt Whisky cartons.  Unfortunately my shot of that was badly shaken.

So I settled for this shot of the nativity scene.  As Kanyl is want to say "When ah was a lad" The baby, shepherds and wise men weren't in the nativity at the start and were added later.  I suppose times change but it seemed strange having the baby there before it was due to be born.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.