Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hanging Out

Catch up blips begin here.

I woke up to a rainy, yucky day.  I was able to catch this Curve-billed thrasher hanging out on a cholla (choy'-a) cactus during a break in the yuckiness.

I ended up watching football all day while processing and researching oodles of photos, trying to pick out three for different blips.

The Buffalo Bills have the inauspicious title of most futile team in all four (American) major sports.  Their last trip to the playoffs was 1999.  This year could be different.  They won today and currently occupy the last qualifying spot.  Two games to go. Cross your pinkies.

Last week, they played in a blizzard, the worst weather ever for a Bills game.  I attended a lot of lousy weather games (my parents would give us their tickets when it was really lousy).  Anyway,they won - in overtime.
I'm hoping this video (35 seconds) of them trying to play in a foot of snow will work for you.  The good guys are in red.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.