Shrubbery

I've always loved these little triangle trees, even more so with the understated Christmas decorations. This blue house marks the start of our usual morning walk. For awhile the house was home to many cats and we used to amuse ourselves trying to count them all as they sat in the windows or on the porch; I think we got up to thirteen once, but now we're lucky if we can spot even one sandwiched up against the glass, catching the morning rays. I would so love to tour the inside of this place--what little I can see through the windows is so intriguing--a roomful of unfinished paintings, shelves of eclectic knicknacks, towering stacks of books, and lots of dark wood doors and cabinets. Rarely see any people though, so I can't just strike up a casual conversation ending in Can I walk around in your house for a little while?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.