Mono ..........

 ............ Monday204  (MM204) ..... Crime/Thriller  - challenge set by si_b - thanks Si.

My take ....... The Maltese Falcon .... a film noir from 1941.

I used to collect spoons - have hundreds ..... the Maltese Cross is from a holiday I took with my Mum in 1983 and the Falcon is from Himself when he was out dodging bullets in Operation Desert Shield and Operation Desert Storm (UK - Op Granby) in 1990/91 - he says he thinks he bought it from the "shop" on base in Saudi.  There certainly wasn't time or opportunity for souvenir shopping in the normal sense!!  :o))

FLOWERFRIDAY15 ..... with a "twist"

BB Hearts and HMs today for the "twisters"  by homage category - BB Hearts and HM's for the ''regular'' FF flowers tomorrow or Wednesday - also, as I only have six hearts to give each day, the WideWed BB Heart will be tomorrow too.


BikerBear Hearts for:

MonoMonday twist:  osuzanna

TinyTuesday twist:  pipersmom

WildWed twist:   CowgirlCarol   (made me laugh)

AbstractThursday twist:  PaulineP

SillySaturday twist:  Skeena

DerelictSunday twist:  soletrader


BikerBear Honourable Mentions for:

MM twist:  Wildwood

TT twist:  Hanulli  (this is sooooo cute and thank you)

WW twist:  johnsmiley1321

AT twist:  inkface  (I took the liberty of attaching another homage here)

SS twist:  GEO2B

DS twist:  Tommie2


I have to say I made it very complicated and drawn out for myself selecting the "sprinklees" for this FlowerFriday but I think that most of you enjoyed the optional "twist" and 99 of you took part one way or another - thank you one and all.

~ Anni ~


My other option for today's MM was "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" however, despite having said dragon tattoo upon my body, I am no longer a girl and I didn't think the blipworld was quite ready for seeing a normally covered part of me uncovered!!   ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.