Hazlehead Park

Having collected my car yesterday after its adventure in one of Aberdeen's many potholes a couple of weeks ago I thought I might set out on to the open road. Unfortunately the snow is a restriction to my adventurous spirit as I have no desire to slide off the road into a ditch.

The road outside is invisible under a layer of ice, the pavements are actually even worse. I decided I could risk a visit to Hazlehead Park. Although it was late morning when we arrived the sun was still very low, and so I have a late sunrise photograph.

Time for a walk around the park, and a coffee at the cafe before the sun started to set. On reflection the photograph is a sunset rather than a sunrise! Well the days are quite short at the moment so it is easy to confuse sunrise with sunset!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.