Siskin

These days are done before we blink at the moment, but it will soon be the shortest day and today was very lovely.  Tony came out litter picking with me as we had spent much of yesterday indoors and then he disappeared to the allotment to finish planting the new fruit trees whilst I practised the three notes I have being given for homework!  I'm struggling to properly cover the bottom two holes on my treble recorder due, I think, to the stiffness in my fingers so will have to discuss that with Fiona at my next lesson.

Unsurprisingly, with the fine but cold day, there were lots of birds in the elder tree:  blue tits; great tits; coal tits; long-tailed tits; redpolls; nuthatch; dunnocks; robins; siskins; goldfinches; chaffinches; bullfinch; goldcrest; blackbirds; magpies and jackdaws!  Lots of blips to choose from but I think this is my favourite.

More birdblips here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.