Sunrise

We had an early start today so I caught the sunrise for a change!  Breakfast done and cleared we drove to IKEA (aagghh!) but thankfully were so early that it was painless, although we only managed two things on our list.

Then it was on to Mary's to deliver her presents and catch up before we came home the long way (the M62 was AWFUL - they appear to be digging up the central reservation and it was nose to tail trucks in narrowed lanes!) via Otley to stock up on birdfood at the Blue Barn and pick up a few things from Waitrose.  Now we are safely home, the heating is on and Tony is just about to collect Jenny to take her to pick up her car from the garage.  After that I think we will be done for the day!

If you are a 'Detectorists' fan (like us) then you will appreciate my observation at IKEA this morning.  As we walked through to the Market Place we were so early that we were faced with black and yellow tape across the dept.  I looked to Tony and said, 'I reckon I could get under that...'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.