We are here!

How can I put it? Door to door- 40 hours. 5 airports. 5 meals and 3 snacks in flight. One and a half of Downton Abbey TV series plus 2 full feature movies: one foreign (who isn't these days) and one romcom (I won't dusclose the title or Mr H will laugh at me fir weeks) and a lot of gazing at the flight path. Around 4 am GMT I was flying over Poland, waving like mad through the little window of our Boeing A380, but nobody waved back. I was still recovering from the announcement to put seat belts on as soon as we entered Afghanistan air space. The pilot said it was due to turbulence, but we felt none.

We arrived to where we left from - Chester-le-Street, Co Durham. We will be exploring tomorrow. My first trip was to the much missed big Tesco. The adventure continues. Stay tuned.

PS
We actually arrived on Thrusday, but my iPhone put it in on Friday, as I was blipping with some delay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.