Newcastle upon Tyne

Backblip with the wrong date, becasue I forgot to change time from Adelaide to GMT

12 Oct. 2012


Our first day of not traveling. Guess what we did all day long until our legs could no longer move. Shopping is exhausting, but shopping is good in England, so we persevered. A little bit of suffering and we will be sorted for a couple of years. It was quite a successful day.

So 9-5 of intense shopping with a short lunch break at Wagamama - Hanna's favourite restaurant. Even when she was 4 years old and we asked her what she would like to do, she'd wanted to go for lunch to Wagamama. It is still good.

We even caught my commuting train back to our hosts. It was packed so badly that there were no standing places. It didn't make me nostalgic at all.

That night Hanna slept in a caravan in the front garden together with her old childminder and her son. That was fun, especially for me, having the whole bed to myself. I was out in no time at all and then up again at 3 am. Jetlag, pleanty of it for days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.