Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Mist and Ice, Stony Brook Pools

Location: Stony Brook Pools, Cannock Chase


Misty start to the day saw me heading onto the Chase in the hope of good conditions.  Frustratingly the sun never really burnt through, though this was about the best that happened with the trees on the bank being lit by some diffuse sunlight.

The new camera was with me and one of its features is the ability to keep the individual frames from an in camera multi-exposure.  I'd been interested to see whether the camera handles combining the frames differently to post processing a Pep Ventosa style image.  I'll leave you to decide?  For those interested the in camera image is the first extra.  The only thing I would say was I had to be a lot more careful in each composition (I used a tripod and viewfinder grid to keep the trunk lined up in the frame).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.