Back to the Berries

There was a bit less activity at the  Castor Aralia trees this morning so I needed some patience.  Initially the light was poor so it didn't matter much, but eventually, the clouds broke and I was treated to bluebirds, chickadees, cardinals and 3 pileated woodpeckers as well as this Northern Flicker.  I was beside myself with excitement when the pileated woodpeckers appeared, but didn't have my camera focus settings right (how did that happen??) and did not get one shot in focus!  The Bluebirds and Chickadees were doing fabulous flyby's to grab berries, but I didn't have my shutter speed fast enough (how did that happen???)  This was one of only a few good shots. I am so annoyed with myself. You would think I had never done this before. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.