Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Lining up

Beaters lining up for the next drive. We are standing outside the house my friend in the red hat used to live in and the wild deer she used to feed carrots to called Sasha was there so she was taking a picture of her. A great day at the shoot nice it was dry and Dris is back in top form. Id say its a year since hes been so good so I think the physio, healing and my continued healing is working for him. (He has an injury caused by an over zealous vet exam that pinched his nerve) it gives him bother at times. But definitely a lot better. I can give him full sympathy as I suffer with sciatica myself!! 

Well today he definitely wanted to be beating. Halfway through we had a break and as we got ready to go again I went to the pick up to get my camera bag, Dris came halfway then stopped and looked at me as i reached the pick up then turned around and ran 100yrds away and hopped in the beaters trailer with the others and waited for me there. Glad he enjoys it. He did some super points and picked two birds today. First was intercepted by someone who should know better and frightened Dris so he dropped it. He had been sitting pointing the bird for ages. The second he brought to me without interception. One very happy tired gundog. Going to miss this wee low key shoot and the friends we've made.

5c overcast but dry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.