For the Birds.....

Home with the two sickies.......what a Sunday.  I was pulled from room to room, as no one wanted to be alone.  I forced The Hubby to watch some shows he isn't interested in, as I just couldn't choose between Sugar and him.  This way...we could all be together for at least part of the day.  

It was a hard day for Sugar, as we had planned to meet up with her friend who moved away this summer, so that she could spend a few days with them in their new town.  Due to Sugar's illness...we had to cancel, and now we aren't sure if it will work to meet up during the break.  We will see.

I tried to catch some bird shot with my new camera...but birds do not like me.  I have to use my longest lens...which isn't a good lens at all.  I am not liking my focus on most of the shots I got.  I'm learning this new camera though.  It will take me a bit to find my feet under it.  This shot was at ISO 8000.  I couldn't be more pleased with how it handles low light, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.