Beano!

The day of the Pensioners’ Christmas lunch! And what a treat it was - and more importantly, good value, oh yes! Chez Jules still managing to serve up three courses (and an appetiser) for £14.95. All the more to spend on their delightful house plonk. Fifteen of us this year. Only four women but obviously I’ve gone out my way (ahem) to figure them prominently rather than baldy old blokes.
I could have gone on, but no! For it was off to Ocean Terminal to see Paddington 2! What a treat that was. I’ve no idea how good it really was, but it was just perfect. I grinned and laughed all the way through. What a very fabulous piece of entertainment. And yes! Yes again! What great value - Monday night - £3.99! All the more to spend on the ... well, chocolate covered peanuts actually. Superb!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.