TINY TUESDAY - SEASONAL

I’m pleased to say I am feeling much better today and have been out for coffee with my friend, Caroline, and it was great to catch up with her.  

Before I went, I took several photographs of the beautiful Christmas Cactus or Schlumbergera Tendenza that my friend, mindful_life, and her son brought for me last week and thought that this made a good subject for today’s Tiny Tuesday challenge - the subject for which is “seasonal” so you can’t get much more seasonal than this.

It’s amazing how memories come flooding back and I remember that Mr. HCB’s mother used to have a Christmas Cactus that flowered prolifically every year.  When she bought me one, the buds all dropped off - so I am hoping that I have more success with this one - time will tell.

“Being negative 
     only makes a difficult journey
          more difficult.
You may be given a cactus,
     but you don’t have to
          sit on it!”
Joyce Meyer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.