WIDE ANGLE AND WILD WEDNESDAY

We went over to Marlborough this morning because our favourite café, The Food Gallery had emailed to say that as it is my birthday next week, I was entitled to a free coffee and chocolate brownie, so not being one to turn down a freebie, off we went.

On the way, I took a photograph of some stark wintry trees, which Mr. HCB thinks are probably poplars, and thought they would be a good subject for Wide Angle and also Wild Wednesday today and I rather liked them in mono.

I also spotted a spider's web on the fence of the bridge crossing the River Kennet when we got to Marlborough and have put this in as an extra.

It’s been a grey and very murky day - not much fun being out in it, except I got two Blip shots, but after tomorrow, the shortest day, as my lovely Mother-in-law always use to say “The days will be getting longer now!”  

“I realise there’s something
     incredibly honest about
          trees in winter - 
               how they’re experts
                    at letting things go.”
Jeffrey McDaniel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.