Bliss

Today was the first day that I didn't have to be in the office and I'd planned a day of working from home. However, I soon decided that could wait for another day and instead had a day of pure indulgence. I feel like I was able to get back into a bit of normality and it was bliss.

Started the day exploring the new area on my first run in weeks and the first run of my marathon training program.

Then Claire and Will came to visit and it was super lovely. Will managed a few cheeky smiles but was mostly content just hanging out and eating raisins.

A bit of pottering followed by a shop for a couple of things for the house including a rosemary plant which is now sitting in an old tin fitting in nicely with the kitchen theme.

Wrapping presents, watching Netflix, drinking wine and making curry to end the perfect day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.