Pottering

Another day that I should probably have done that 'working from home' that I needed to do. Let's be honest, it's going to happen right at the end of the holiday, isn't it?

A day of wondrous pottering, glorious lazy reading, long baths and wondering around the hood.

I also had a man come and quote me £120 to put up a few blinds and then left me with: 'cash in hand, yeah? Don't work for the tax man do yer?!' No thanks pal, I'll take my business to someone who pays their taxes. But I would really like some blinds.

This evening I met up with Ishbel and Dan to talk through details for their up and coming wedding. Dan's marrying into a BIG family so it was fun to talk about that. Apparently Ishbel's dad is going to cry from beginning to end. A man after my own heart. Can't flipping wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.