A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Round Up Time!

I finally managed to get a shot of Jacky-boy in action, doing what he loves best, (attempting) to round up the Chickens. I say attempting as they pretty much ignore him & really don't register his crazy, excited, exuberant chasing & running around them, it's quite funny to behold really. He's perfect for the Chickedies as it means they can have a good ol' wonder, pecking, clucking & doing the other 'ing they do, & we can be safe in the knowledge that they're perfectly safe from Mr. Fox. Obviously Jack's kept happy too as he can spend the day running around like a nutter. Ozmo just isn't interested.

In this picture it's pure coincidence that the Chickens are all in the same place & Jack's sitting cool, calm & seemingly in control. He'll tell you otherwise though (..not true).

Work was a late one, hence the Friday upload. We had a Sussex Captains Dinner with 150 golfers drinking & dining with us. It was hell! Some are just not polite.

And I must comment on Red Dwarf X (I fear I may be commenting every week on this, but it's just SO good - apologies in advance Blippers. Your best bet is just to get on board, watch it & enjoy it. Simple really when you think about it)! I'm gutted I've been working both times its been aired so far, but it won't be long before a daily 9-5 shift will be my savior. Nevertheless, I arose Friday morning, a little past the noon hour (justified) & settled down with a cuppa to watch 'Fathers And Suns', Episode 2. Fantastic show, even better than the first! It truly has gone back to classic Red Dwarf, very funny with some great gags. I must say I liked Pree too!

Smeg-tastic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.