Bargain

We all like a bargain and I scored one today. Two kilograms of cherries for $6. I spotted a small stack of boxes on the floor at the fruit and vege shop and did a double take at the "reduced to clear" stickers.

Each box had a few bad ones but not many. They've been checked, sorted, rinsed, and left to dry on an old tea towel. They've passed the quality control taste test too ;-)

The cherries brought back memories of ones I'd take to Mum and Dad at Christmas. Four years ago I took some for Mum and she was able to enjoy their taste during the last couple of days of her life.

Today's gratitude (other than the bargain cherries): When I phoned Dad today he answered "that will be Heather". We both enjoy our nearly daily chats. Today he told me about an appointment in early January that will be the start of more support and expertise to help him.

Happy days indeed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.