Irrigator

It's a very different evening tonight, gloomy cool, misty, and dull, flat light. Blip goes on regardless.

I'm not a big fan of these huge irrigators because they're on soils unsuited to intensive farming, and I now see them in the high country where the environments are fragile, unique and completely changed by intensive farming.

I've seen them twisted and broken after huge wind storms. I wouldn't want to be near one then.

At work my computer behaved but the end of the mega planning I've been doing never arrived. Hopefully the remaining bits will fall into place tomorrow.

Today's gratitude: I was thinking of Mum today and recalled the books she'd read me at this time of year and the jobs we'd have in the lead up to Christmas. They are lovely memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.