On the fence

It's an entrance but you won't be seeing a copy of it at my place any time soon.

One of the local roads has just been sealed and I ran along there tonight.

My computer was very naughty at work today. It started on Friday when I shut it down and one of the monitors lookes like it had been taken over by the Matrix. A restart resulted in more of the Matrix on Friday so I left knowing tech support would pay a visit.

It was kind of working this morning, at least the Matrix had left and I had an operating system and some usual and some unusual things. I spent an hour uninstalling and reinstalling drivers for my graphics tablet, with computer restarts after each one.

Still no graphics tablet. I tried other ports and in the process solved the issue of the unhappy wireless keyboard but the tablet was poked.

I worked with a mouse and by mid-morning I'd been bought another tablet. After much faffing around and updating drivers it was finally a happy computer and a happy hpx. I got quite a bit done today, just not quite as much as I'd hoped.

Today's gratitude: I'm fortunate to work for a business with strong values and a healthy culture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.