Two for one

A tractor and a pivot arm irrigator. Actually there's sheep in there too, so we'll make it 3 for 1 ;-)

3285 blips later, today it's 9 years since I started blipping. That's a lot of photos, life, memories, and time spent online.

The latter concerns me. My work day is spent online and I'm trying to reduce the time I spend online outside of work. For now blip stays but I think about stopping or posting less often.

In that 9 years my dear Mum has passed away, I've experienced a natural disaster and thousands of earthquakes, had 2 quake repairs, sold and shifted, changed jobs, lost a fur-child and gained another, and gone through the highs and lows literally and figuratively. It's called life.

After 9 years blip is a bit like flossing, I do it daily but it's a balancing act. For a while I've limited myself to using my phone for 6 days of the week. Less time is involved and that makes blipping possible.

Time is catching up with my Dad and he too will pass away. I phone him most days and he is more of a priority than blip at present. So I use my phone, post, and hardly comment while I focus on him and other things that need my attention. I hope you understand.

This is life, it unfolds and we adjust.

All that time spent processing and posting 3285 photos has been an investment. I'm richly rewarded by the memories, documenting, expression, connections, and the friendships I've made.

Blip is good, just like flossing :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.