On a Sunny Afternoon

No hot water again today but the before work visit from the sparky confirmed the switch board and cylinder element are fine. He reckoned it's the ripple control on the outside meter.

From then on life got stressful as I juggled work, logging a fault with my power company, not knowing when someone would attend, and eventually taking a call from a guy at my house needing access to inside so he could fix it.

It's fixed now but have more questions than answers. I should be able to leave home for a period of time, switch the hot water cylinder off, come back turn the cylinder on and have hotvwater. The proof in the fix will be hot water in the morning.

Fortunately there was an unrelated issue with my meter and he had to replace it, so I won't be charged. He checked the fuse and it was wrongly wired.

That's a question for the sparky who worked on my place during the repairs. He's coming tomorrow to fix the bung security light.

That leaves the alarm to get right. Benedict sets off the upstairs sensor. If only they'd used my alarm man as I asked.

I'm over this more than I can express.

Today's gratitude: A warm sunny day, a hot shower at my neighours, and my mate Gary who turned up and installed new smoke alarms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.