4 years....

....and one day.

Thanks for all your kind words yesterday on my 4 year blip. I keep on saying "maybe just one more year" or "just one more consecutive image, then I'll have a day off". The trouble is I'm an all or nothing kind of guy and to miss a day would probably end it for me or at least turn it into an occasional entry.

I do love looking back through my own journal to see the good times and not so good moments of life. Even if it's a boring day with little to write home about I remember the corny phrase: Enjoy the little things in life...for one day you'll look back on them and realise they are the big things.

So here I am 1461 days in and you have a picture of a leaf....this itself reminds me of my days in college studying photography and being told to look at the normal differently. 

Choose a different angle, put yourself where you wouldn't normally go, tilt the camera, focus on something that you may normally dismiss, use parts of the frame that are unexpected, choose washing machines, cars, compact disc players and electrical tin openers, choose your future...Choose life........

Oops went back to my youth even more just then.

Thank you people of Blip land.

Mr Bo Hingles aka Stu X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.