Takes me back....

.... a few decades.

I never had one, I did have a Raleigh Grifter and later on a Raleigh Burner. Although this example has been too heavily modified for my liking, it even looks like the brakes may work on it.

Christmas's back then were a real surprise, I genuinely never knew what I was going to get as a kid. I don't even remember requesting anything from Santa, I think my folks were just clued up on what I may have wanted plus my pops has been big into cycling so two wheels were always an option.

My best memory though of a Christmas morning must have been when I was about 6 or 7 and I didn't have a present from my mom and dad under the Christmas tree. My folks said Santa must have dropped it outside or on the roof. We searched high and low indoors and finally it was pointed out to me on the flat roof....woooo. It was only the original Bigtrak, oh I had so much fun playing that Christmas.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.