Lali's World

By Lali

Let's have a look at that boat

Tuesday. Another day off

I managed to get a better sleep this time; however, I had to get up early-ish because someone was coming to the flat to do a PAT testing on the electrical appliances. Grrrr! The weather outside was not looking great, very grey and cloudy. After lunch we went for a walk with Cassie. This is when we saw the door of this warehouse open and had a look at the boat inside which was having some maintenance. Back in the flat, I did some practice with the guitar as I had a lesson and I wanted to be ready. 

The lesson went well. I learnt lots of useful stuff. Need to practice a lot more as well. I may have another go next Sunday at the Boathouse, see how I feel. Saw the recordings a friend of mine did of my performances last Sunday and I cringed a little bit. I don't think I will share them....

After dinner we watched Master chef the finals. Hard to tell who's gonna win. They're all really good! 

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you had a nice Tuesday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.