Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Festive coffee

We had our free coffee and mince pies this afternoon.  It was quite amusing as the standard mince pies "may contain traces of nuts" so I was given a gluten free one instead, much to my colleague's annoyance as it was twice as big!

I had a letter via email from the consultant yesterday afternoon and the alternative to being a "patient patient" is to try the walking boot.  No guarantees but it could help the recovery and reduce the time from 6 months to 6 weeks, would I like to try that?  Most definitely!  Not sure it will be set up before Christmas which is a shame.  I have to rest as much as possible for the first 3 weeks so have mentioned that at work today!  I have mastered a single foot push off from the swimming pool wall, and I don't travel as far but at least I am still swimming!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.