Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A kind thought

Yesterday I was talking to some of the knitting club while they were setting up their Christmas lunch and I was asked which of their treats I could eat.  Sadly none I said as they are all labeled as "may contain nuts".  One lady said it's just laziness by the food people.  When I returned to my desk after a meeting she had left these for me.  Such a kind thought.  It is looking more likely that our site will be closed next year, and there is no money for redundancy payments.  Life will go on, but I will miss the people.  Most of us have worked together for 20 years or so, some of us for almost 28 years.

I've added an extra of a cumulonimbus cloud that was towering over the Second Severn Crossing last Friday that appeared on the local forecast tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.