Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Legend Live

It's my birthday on Saturday so j had arranged a surprise for me this evening. I dont normally like surprises as I think i can be hard to please. And then with the added stress of needing to look shocked and pleased, well, i guess i just start over thinking it all and ruining the whole gesture.

Anyway, we went to see a reggae band called Legend Live who we've seen once before and both loved. I find listening to Marley songs, especially when they're played properly, very emotional to listen too. A couple of times I shed a little tear as it felt quite overwhelming.

We got to meet the band afterwards and they were happy to pose for photos with us.

It was a super surprise and a super evening. :)

During the day I met some friends in J's new work. A pretty little coffee shop come music store. The food was delicious and the place had a great atmosphere. They have a child friendly menu and gave the kids little free tasters of things to get them involved. j is going to be in his element managing that place. His 2 passions under one roof. He's loving it so far, I just need to prise him away a bit earlier in the evenings.

Poor mimi fell of her seat and bumped her head, meanwhile, L refused to use their toilet so wriggled through most of lunch.

Fab! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.