Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

All dressed up with nowhere to go

Knowing how jealous M would be that E was going to a birthday party this evening, I agreed to let them wear whatever they wanted to drop E off. Like a dufuss I totally forgot I didn't have the car today. A promise is a promise so we had to traipse across 2 estates with them looking like this. M had my heals on. L had socks with oversized flipflops on the wrong feet. It took almost an hour to complete te child handover and despite my leniency over forward choices, I still received a barrage of sad face, arms folded strops about not having a party to go too as we'll.

Despite drinking last night I woke up, albeit at 4:30 in a super dooper mood. A real rarity for mornings. No headache, no nausea, no shakes. In your face hangover! :-)

J and I went for a caribbean meal this evening. The service was extremely slow, some things were forgotten from our order, there appeared to be a baby in the kitchen, the bathroom had a child's dummy and other personal belongings in it, kids toys all up the stairs, and the staff were walking in and out of restaurant most of the time we were there. J tells me this is how old school Jamaican restaurants roll. No rushing. Laid back. Food was average. We probably won't be going back to be fair.

Stopped off for a crunchy from the coop on the way home! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.