Rusty the Snowman

After spending the morning at the hospital we went into Leeds and had a very nice lunch at Cote Brassiere.
We both chose from the Christmas menu so it had a French feel and every mouthful was delicious.
Mr P had three courses and l managed two but l did have wine with mine.
Very nice treat after postponing this from Sunday.
Then a bit of shopping.
I was delighted when a pair of size 12 trousers (from Kin in John Lewis ) fit me beautifully.
If l’d ordered them online l would have opted for a size 14.
So cutting out bread and sugar has worked for me, though l am allowing a few treats over the holiday period.
l never get weighed so have no idea how much blubber l’ve lost!
I’ve had an under active thyroid for about twenty years and it does affect my weight.
After getting the train home Mr P was quite tired so he’s gone for a lay down and lm catching up on here.
Sorry it’s another Christmas decoration, l just didn’t feel like taking my camera out today.
This metal snowman is one of three decorations l won in a raffle many years ago.
I wouldn’t have bought them but over the years l’ve become quite endeared to them and was a bit sad when l saw rust marks on Mr Snowman’s cuffs.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.