CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

When the Red Red Robin...

....comes bob bob bobbing along.
I haven't been out at all today - except in the garden.
I've spent all day painting, apart from when I marzipanned two Christmas cakes, and made about two dozen sausage rolls for C to take to his table tennis jolly tonight. 
We seem to have about 6 or 7 robins in the garden, each with his own territory, and any trespassing provokes lots of flapping and chasing and tweeting. This one's patch is around the largest apple tree. 
A parcel with three items, that I had ordered from a retailer who shall remain anonymous,  but may rhyme with "Parks", was supposed to be delivered between 16:32 and 18:32 on Monday. I turned down a last minute drinks invitation as I needed to be in to receive the parcel. It did not arrive. Not only that, but no notification - when I checked online it just said "Your order appears to have been delayed".  Anyway - it arrived this afternoon, only 46 hours late. C went out to the van which we spotted in the lane, and the driver gave the parcel to him. I then received a text and an email to say a card had been left to tell me it was in the designated place. It hadn't and it wasn't!  Oh well, at least it's here. I'm just cross that I turned down the invitation on Monday. 
C is just cooking our dinner, and after we have eaten I am going to put my feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.