Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Ma belle fille

R and I had a bit of a spat this morning. For the first time in the seven years I have been sending her off to school, she refused to dress up for picture day. I admit, I over-reacted to this, as I was not prepared at all to hear that she was unprepared to wear the pretty things we'd picked out together barely a month ago. She claims she photographs better in casual clothes. I strongly suspect peer pressure.

But she is right about one thing, and that is that she is beautiful, even in her chosen outfit of leggings and T-shirt. It will be interesting to compare this raw-amateur-with-Blackberry attempt against what the school's hired photographer comes up with. He or she will be more skilled, but I have greater love for the subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.