The lab lab!

Back in October, I had an interview for my current position.  I had no idea what the company was about, I just knew that they were looking for a laboratory technician.  I found the place, rang the doorbell, and when I heard loud barking, I almost turned tail and went home.  I really didn’t fancy working somewhere that experimented on animals!

However, the barking was coming from Dougal, who belongs to our Operations Manager, Sarah.  He is quite a character, and being a typical Labrador, loves attention and food.  Today he was in his element as we had a buffet lunch and the handing out of the Secret Santa presents.  He doesn’t get into the laboratory and spends most of the day in Sarah’s office, but he loves to join us in the canteen, and you can be sure there wasn’t a crumb left on the floor.

Today, I was offered a permanent position with Ashwood, starting on the 5th February and I was delighted to accept.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.